JOHANNESBURG December 14 1999 - SAPA


The former Minister of Law and Order, Adriaan Vlok, as well as 22
former members of the former security police were granted amnesty
for their involvement in the 1987 bombing of the Cosatu House in
Johannesburg, the Truth and Reconciliation Commission announced on
Vlok, former chief of the security branch Johannes Velde Van der
Merwe, former Vlakplaas commander Eugene De Kock, former
Witwatersrand divisional commander of the security branch Nicholas
Gerrit Erasmus, Willem Frederick Schoon, Deon Greyling and expert
on explosives Charles Alfred Zeelie were part of the group that
attacked the offices of the Congress of South African Trade Union
in May, 1987, the TRC said

South African Press Association, 1999
This text is for information only and may not be published or reprinted without the permission of the South African Press Association