Services of Offices of the Master during COVID-19 lockdown

Services of Offices of the Master during Level 4 lockdown

  • Reporting and issuing of appointments in all deceased estates matters;
  • Reporting and issuing of appointments in all Insolvency matters;
  • Lodgement of requisitions by way of e-mail;
  • Examination of L&D accounts in all deceased estates matters  lodged by e-mail;
  • Examination of L&D accounts in all Insolvency matters  lodged by e-mail;
  • Reporting and issuing appointments in only urgent Trust matters for the benefit of COVID-19 relief measures lodged by e-mail;
  • Reporting and issuing appointments in only urgent curatorship matters lodged by e-mail; and
  • Receiving of applications and payments of funds from the Guardian’s Fund.

CONTACT PERSONS DURING LEVEL 4 COVID-19 LOCKDOWN - MASTER'S OFFICES

Master's Office Name Division/Function Telephone Nr E-mail
Bisho Ms Khulula Baneti (Assistant Master / Head of Office) All functions 040 608 6600 KBaneti@justice.gov.za
Vukile Mayisela (Office Manager) All functions 040 608 6600/04 VMayisela@justice.gov.za
Bloemfontein Mr Jannie du Plessis (Master / Head of Office) All functions 051 411 5500 JDuPlessis@justice.gov.za
Cape Town Ms Zureena Agulhas (Master / Head of Office) All functions 021 832 3000 ZAgulhas@justice.gov.za
Mbewana Sizakele (Deputy Master) All functions 021 832 3000 MasterCapetown@justice.gov.za
Lallie Vuyani (Deputy Master) All functions 021 832 3000 MasterCapetown@justice.gov.za
Durban Ms P Shamase (Deputy Master) Insolvencies/Fast track Deceased Appointments/ Masters Service Points 031 327 0669 MasterDurban@justice.gov.za
Mr W Ollewagen (Deputy Master) Deceased Estates Appointments 031 327 0617 MasterDurban@justice.gov.za
Ms F Shaik (Deputy Master) Deceased Estates Groups/Trusts/Curatorships 031 327 0654 MasterDurban@justice.gov.za
Mrs N Mpungose (Office Manager) Admin/Procurement/HR/
Registry
031 3270602 EMpungose@justice.gov.za
Grahamstown Ms Euphemia Daniels (Master / Head of Office) All functions 046 603 4015 EuDaniels@justice.gov.za
Mr Greg Lucas (Deputy Master) Guardians Fund 046 603 4053 GLucas@justice.gov.za
Mr Jemillo Adriaan (Deputy Master) Legal matters 046 603 4069 JAdriaan@justice.gov.za
Ms Lucille Frazer (Office Manager) Administrative 046 603 4003 lfrazer@justice.gov.za
Johannesburg Mr Leonard Pule (Master / Head of Office) All functions (including Deceased Estates) 011 429 8005 Lpule@justice.gov.za
Kamohelo Sephaka (Deputy Master) Deceased Examination/ Accounts  011 429 8137 Ksephaka@justice.gov.za
Ms Nthabiseng Masina (Deputy Master) Trust / Curatorships 011 429 8100 NMasina@justice.gov.za
Mr Reuben Maphaha (Deputy Master)    Insolvencies 011 429 8165 Rmaphaha@justice.gov.za
Ms Joyce Khosa (Admin Clerk) Insolvencies 011 429 8033 JKhosa@justice.gov.za
Ms Martha Mabena (Admin Clerk) Insolvencies 011 429 8027 MMabena@justice.gov.za
Kimberley Mr Craig Davids (Head of Office) All functions 053 831 1942 CDavids@justice.gov.za
Ms Andreah Kaylas (Admin Clerk) All functions 053 831 1942 AKaylas@justice.gov.za
Mahikeng Mr William Sekete (Head of Office) All functions 018 381 1131 Wsekete@justice.gov.za
Ms Julleet Tau (PA to Head of Office) All functions 018 381 1124 Jtau@justice.gov.za
Mthatha Mr Simon Jozana (Head of Office) All functions 047 531 2120 Sjozana@justice.gov.za
Lindelwa Zinyane (Assistant Master) All functions 047 532 3564 Lzinyane@justice.gov.za
Sizeka Jaxa (Office Manager) All functions 047 531 2120 Sjaxa@justice.gov.za
Nelspruit Martha Sithole (Acting Head of Office) All functions 063 660 8825 MarSithole@justice.gov.za
Gladness Sedibe (Assistant Master) All functions - GSedibe@justice.gov.za
Pietermaritzburg Ms LB Moatlhudi (Deputy Master) Deceased Estates Appointments/
Service Points
033 264 7002 MasterPietermaritzbu@justice.gov.za
Ms P Moodley (Deputy Master) Insolvencies/IT Trusts/ Curatorships 033 264 7010 MasterPietermaritzbu@justice.gov.za
Ms P Mahadave (Deputy Master - GF) Guardians Fund 033 264 7004 MasterPietermaritzbu@justice.gov.za
Mr N Radebe (Deputy Master) Deceased Estates Accounts/MC Trusts/ Community Trusts 033 264 7168 MasterPietermaritzbu@justice.gov.za
Nombikhona Zimu (Office Manager) Admin/Procurement/HR/
Registry
033 264 7013 nzimu@justice.gov.za
Polokwane Mr Sello Maponya (Office Manager) All functions 015 230 6127 SMaponya@justice.gov.za
Ms Tlou Baloyi (Admin Clerk) Insolvencies 015 230 6000 TBaloyi@justice.gov.za
Mr Khorommbi Nematatani (Admin Clerk) Insolvencies 015 230 6000 KNematatani@justice.gov.za
Port Elizabeth Ms Euphemia Daniels (Master / Head of Office) All functions 041 403 5102 EuDaniels@justice.gov.za
Ms Simone Jonkers (Deputy Master) All functions 041 403 5104 SJonkers@justice.gov.za
Pretoria Ms Penny Roberts (Master / Head of Office) All functions 012 339 7705 PRoberts@justice.gov.za 
Ms M. Mamabolo (Chief Admin Officer) All functions 012 339 7837 MaMamabolo@justice.gov.za
Ms Christene Rossouw (Deputy Master) Insolvencies 012 339 7900 CRossouw@justice.gov.za
Ms Mariaan Barnard (Deputy Master) Insolvencies 012 339  7718 MaBarnard@justice.gov.za
Thohoyandou Mr Vuledzani Vele (Estate Controller) All functions 015 962 1027 Vvele@justice.gov.za
Mr Wisani Manhengeni (Office Manager) All functions 015 960 1491 Wmanhengeni@justice.gov.za
Ms Sharon Mulaudzi (Admin Clerk) All functions 015 962 1027 SMulaudzi@justice.gov.za
Office of the Chief Master Mrs Tessie Bezuidenhout (Acting Chief Master) All functions 012 406 4807 TBezuidenhout@justice.gov.za
Mrs Sindy van Aarde (PA to Mrs Bezuidenhout) All functions (including civil litigation) - SvanAarde@justice.gov.za
Mr Deon van Schalkwyk (Assistant Master) All legal queries/matters - DvanSchalkwyk@justice.gov.za
Mrs Patrys Venter (Assistant Master) All legal queries/matters (including civil litigation) - HVenter@justice.gov.za
Mrs Taunia Fouché (Office Manager) All administrative functions (excl legal queries/matters) 012 406 4799 TFouche@justice.gov.za

 

Date: 04 May 2020