Contact Numbers

Please note that you should firstly contact the appropriate office where the matter has been reported, directly, e.g. Pretoria, Bloemfontein, Cape Town etc.

For any complaints or enquiries relating to a master's matter, kindly contact the relevant Master’s Office by referring to the contact list below. Please note that you should firstly contact the appropriate office where the matter has been reported, directly, e.g. Pretoria, Bloemfontein, Cape Town etc.

The escalation process for complaints is as follows:

* Lodge your complaint with the relevant Assistant Master, then the Deputy Master and then lastly, the Head of the Office.

* If you are still not satisfied with the assistance given, please contact Ms Vivian Nedzingahe (Assistant Director), E-mail: VNedzingahe@justice.gov.za in the Office of the Chief Master.


Master of the High Court: Bloemfontein

Master: Mr Jan du Plessis

Tel: 051 411 5500
Fax: 051 448 6182, 051 447 6575

Insolvency: Tel: 051 411 5511
Guardians Fund Enquiries: 051 411 5507/5578 Customer Care

E-mail: MasterBloemfontein@justice.gov.za / Master: jduplessis@justice.gov.za

Postal Address: Private Bag X20584, Bloemfontein, 9300

Physical Address: Old Southern Life Building, c/o Charlotte Maxeke (Maitland) and Aliwal Streets, Bloemfontein, 9301

Office Hours for the Public: 08h00 – 16h00

Contact list for officials PDF [Updated 04 Aug 2020]

Master of the High Court: Bisho

Master: Ms Khulula Baneti

Tel: 040 608 6600 and/or 040 639 2087/2079 
Fax: 040 635 1284
E-mail: KBaneti@justice.gov.za

Postal Address: Private Bag X 0002, Bisho, 5605

Physical Address: 1st Floor, SITA Building, Cnr Phalo- & Rharhabe Avenues, Bisho

Office Hours for the Public: 08h00 – 16h00

Contact list for officials PDF [Updated 04 Aug 2020]

Master of the High Court: Cape Town

Master: Ms Zureena Agulhas

Tel: 021 832 3000
Guardians Fund Enquiries: 021 832 3014
Fax: 086 507 0631
E-mail: MasterCapeTown@justice.gov.za

Postal Address: Private Bag X9018, Cape Town, 8000

Physical Address: Dullah Omar Building, 45 Castle Street, Cape Town

Office Hours for the Public: 08h00 - 13h00

Contact list for officials PDF [Updated 11 Feb 2021]

Master of the High Court: Durban

Master: Mr Edric Pascoe

Switchboard: 031 327 0600 / 0601
Fax 086 507 0758
E-mail: MasterDurban@justice.gov.za

  • Office Manager: Ms N Mpungose (EMpungose@justice.gov.za) for copies and administration related matters
  • PA to the Master: Ms Livashni Naidoo (DhNaidoo@justice.gov.za, Tel: 031-3270656/0643)
  • Deceased Estates Appointments Section:
    Deputy Master Adv W A Ollewagen, Tel: 031 327 0600/0617, Email: WOllewagen@justice.gov.za
  • Deceased Estates Accounts Section, Trust Section and Curatorship:
    Deputy Master Miss F Shaik, Tel: 031 327 0600/0654, Email: FShaik@justice.gov.za
  • Deceased Estates Fast Track, Service Points and Insolvency Section:  
    Deputy MasterMiss P Shamase, Tel: 031 327 0600/0669, Email: PShamase@justice.gov.za

Docex Address: Master of the KwaZulu-Natal High Court, DOCEX 218, Durban

Postal Address: Private Bag x 54325, Durban, 4000

Physical Address: 2 Devonshire Place (Off Anton Lembede Street/Smith Street), 2nd Floor, Durban, 4001

Office Hours for the Public: 07h45 - 13h00

Contact list for officials PDF [Updated 04 Aug 2020]

Checklist for reporting a deceased estate PDF

Master of the High Court: Grahamstown

Master: Ms Euphemia Daniels

General Tel: 046 603 4000
E-mail: MasterGrahamstown@justice.gov.za

  • Deputy Master Mr Jemillo Adriaan (Tel: 046 603 4069; JAdriaan@justice.gov.za)
  • Office Manager Ms Lucille Frazer (Tel:  046 603 4003; LFrazer@justice.gov.za)
  • Guardians Fund Enquiries: 046 603 4080/4004
    Deputy Master Mr Gregory G. Lucas: (Tel: 046 603 4053; GLucas@justice.gov.za)

Fax: 046 622 9990 (General)

Postal Address: Private Bag X1010, Grahamstown, 6140

Physical Address: 5 Bathurst Street, Grahamstown, 6139

Docex Address: Master of the High Court, Docex 7, Grahamstown, 6140

Office Hours for the Public: 07h45 to 13h00

Notes: Afternoon visits (13h45 – 16h15) confined to urgent matters and by appointment only, to allow staff sufficient time to process workflow efficiently.

Contact list for officials PDF [Updated 09 Oct 2020]

Master of the High Court: Johannesburg

Master: Mr Leonard Pule

Tel: 011 429 8000/8001/8002/8003
Fax: 011 492 3531 and 011 429 8035
E-mail: LPule@justice.gov.za

Postal Address: Private Bag X5, Marshalltown, 2107

Physical Address: No 66 Marshall Street, Hollard Building, cnr Sauer & Marshall streets, JHB

Contact list for officials PDF [Updated 04 Aug 2020]

 

Master of the High Court: Kimberley

Master: Mr Craig Davids

Tel: 053 831 1942
Tel: Guardian's Fund 053 831 1942
E-mail: MasterKimberley@justice.gov.za

Postal Address: Private Bag X5015, Kimberley, 8300

Physical Address: Civic Centre, Sol Plaatjie Drive, Kimberley, 8300

Office Hours for the Public: 07h45 - 13h00 and 13h45 - 16h00

Contact list for officials PDF [Updated 04 Aug 2020]

Master of the High Court: Mafikeng (Mmabatho)

Master: Mr Mr William Sekete

Switchboard: 018 381 4122/018 381 8585
Master Tel: 018 381 1131 (Master PA: Ms Julleet Tau: 018 381 0725)
Fax no. 086 771 6198
E-mail: WSekete@justice.gov.za

Postal Address: Private Bag X42, Mmabatho, 2735

Physical Address: Justice Chambers, 44 Shippard Street, Mahikeng, 2745

Office Hours for the Public: 07h45 - 13h00 and 14h00 - 16h15
(Note that only members of public travelling from far and remote areas are assisted after 14h00)

Contact list for officials PDF [Updated 04 Aug 2020]

Master of the High Court: Mthatha (Umtata)

Master: Mr Simon C Jozana

Tel: 047 531 2120 or 047 532 3432/ 3564
Fax: 047 531 0980
E-mail: SJozana@justice.gov.za

  • SY Jaxa (Office Manager): SJaxa@justice.gov.za
  • L Zinyane-Mgibanyoni (Assistant Master): LZinyane@justice.gov.za

Postal Address: Private Bag X6057, Mthatha, 5099

Physical Address: Holy Cross Building, No 7 Craister Street, Mthatha, 5099

Office Hours for the Public: 07h45-13h00 and 13h45-16h00

Contact list for officials PDF [Updated 04 Aug 2020]

Master of the High Court: Nelspruit

Master: Vacant

General Tel: 013 101 3721
Fax: 086 507 1716/ 086 515 1279 / 086 680 5795
Martha Sithole (Assistant Master): MarSithole@justice.gov.za
Gladness Sedibe (Assistant Master): GSedibe@justice.gov.za

Postal Address: Private Bag X 11260, Nelspruit 1200

Physical Address: 52 Acacia Crescent, West Acres, Nelspruit 1200

Office Hours for the Public: 08h00-14h00

Contact list for officials PDF [Updated 30 Oct 2020]

Master of the High Court: Pietermaritzburg

Master: Mr Edric Pascoe

Tel: 033 264 7007
Fax: 086 507 0758
E-mail: MasterPietermaritzbu@justice.gov.za / Master: EPascoe@justice.gov.za

Switchboard Tel: 033 264 7000

Guardian's Fund Helpdesk: 033 264 7046 / 7027

  • PA to the Master: Ms Shantal Hargreaves 033 264 7006; SHargreaves@justice.gov.za
  • Deceased Estates Appointments: Mrs. LB Moatlhudi 033 264 7002, LMoatlhudi@justice.gov.za
  • Deceased Estates Accounts: Mr. N Radebe 033 264 7186, NRadebe@justice.gov.za
  • Insolvencies, Liquidations, Trust and Curatorship:  Mrs. P Moodley 033 264 7010, PoMoodley@justice.gov.za
  • Guardian’s Fund: Mrs P Mahadave  033 264 7004, PMahadave@justice.gov.za

Fax: 033 264 7106 (General)

Docex Address: Master of the KwaZulu-Natal High Court, DOCEX 56, Pietermaritzburg

Postal Address: Private Bag X9010, Pietermaritzburg, 3200

Physical Address: 241 Church Street, Colonial Building situated, Pietermaritzburg

Office Hours for the Public: 07h45 - 16h00

Contact list for officials PDF [Updated 03 Dec 2020]

Master of the High Court: Polokwane

Master: Ms Willicah Seopa

Secretary: Ms Refilwe Manabile
Tel: 015 230 6000
E-mail: WSeopa@justice.gov.za

Switchboard Tel: 015 230 6000

Fax: 015 230 6100/ 6200

Office manager: Mr S Maponya (015 230 6115 / SMaponya@justice.gov.za) for all administrative enquiries.

Postal Address: Private Bag X9670, Polokwane, 0700

Physical Address: Polokwane High Court Building, 4th Floor, Block B, cnr Bodenstein and Biccard Street, Polokwane, 0700

Office Hours for the Public: 08h00 - 13h00

Contact list for officials PDF [Updated 04 Aug 2020]

Master of the High Court: Port Elizabeth

Master: Ms Euphemia Daniels

Tel: 041 403 5100
Fax: 041 487 1148
E-mail: EuDaniels@justice.gov.za

  • Simone Jonkers (Deputy Master): 041 403 5104 / SJonkers@justice.gov.za
  • Asanda Peter (Office Manager): 041 403 5115 / AsPeter@justice.gov.za

Postal Address: Private Bag X 2, Port Elizabeth, 6000

Physical Address: 523 Govan Mbeki Avenue (Cnr Crawford & Govan Mbeki Avenue), North End, Port Elizabeth

Office Hours for the Public: 07h45-13h00

Notes: Afternoon visits (13h45 – 16h15) confined to urgent matters and by appointment only, to allow staff sufficient time to process workflow efficiently.

Contact list for officials PDF [Updated 04 Aug 2020]

Master of the High Court: Pretoria

Master: Ms Penny Roberts

Tel: 012 339 3333/ 7700/ 7807
Fax: 012 326 1977
E-mail: PRoberts@justice.gov.za

Office Manager: Administration and copies enquiries, Mr MM Segoane (Tel: 012 339 7791, MSegoane@justice.gov.za)

Deceased Estates: Ms N Ntsoane (Tel: 012 339 3324, NNtsoane@justice.gov.za)

Deceased Accounts: Ms W Sithole (WenSithole@justice.gov.za)

Insolvency: Ms C Rossouw (Tel: 012 339 7900, CRossouw@justice.gov.za); Ms M Bernard (Tel: 012 339 7718, MBernard@justice.gov.za)

Trusts  & Curatorship: Ms L Moshidi (Tel:  012 339 7950; HMoshidi@justice.gov.za)

Guardians Fund: Customer Care: 012 339 7713/7830; Deputy Master: Ms F Strauss (Tel: 012 339 7788, FStrauss@justice.gov.za)

Postal Address: Private Bag X60, Pretoria, 0001

Physical Address: SALU Building, 316 Thabo Sehume Street, PRETORIA

Office Hours for the Public: 07h45 – 13h00

Contact list for officials PDF [Updated 04 Aug 2020]

Master of the High Court: Thohoyando

Master: Vacant

Tel: 015 962 1032
Fax: 015 962 1033
E-mail: MasterThohoyandou@justice.gov.za

  • Office Manager: Mr Wisani Manhengeni (Tel: 015 960 1491, Wmanhengeni@justice.gov.za)
  • Vuledzani Vele: Estate Controller (Tel: 015 962 1027, Vvele@justice.gov.za)
  • Muthumuni Rambau: Estate Controller (Tel: 015 962 1027, Mrambau@justice.gov.za)

Postal Address: Private Bag X5015, Thohoyandou, Venda, 0950

Physical Address: Venda Government Building Complex, Thohoyandou, Venda, 0950

Office Hours for the Public: 07h45-13h00 and 14h00-16h15

Contact list for officials PDF [Updated 04 Aug 2020]


Master of the High Court: National Office

Chief Master: Adv Martin M Mafojane

  • Tel: 012 406 4806. Email: MMafojane@justice.gov.za
  • PA: Ms Julia Bele (012 406 4796 / JBele@justice.gov.za)
  • Postal Address: Private Bag X81, Pretoria , 0001
  • Physical Address: 22nd Floor, SALU Building, 316 Thabo Sehume Street, PRETORIA
    [Updated 20 Nov 2020]

Chief Director: Coastal Operations: Vacant

  • Tel: , Email:
  • PA: Ms Thelma Setetemela (012 406 4796 / TSetetemela@justice.gov.za)
  • Postal Address: Private Bag X81, Pretoria, 0001
  • Physical Address: SALU Building, 316 Thabo Sehume Street, PRETORIA
    [Updated 20 Nov 2020]

Chief Director: Inland Operations: Mrs Theresia Bezuidenhout

  • Tel: 012 406 4807, Fax: 086 629 2434/ 086 629 2336, Email: tbezuidenhout@justice.gov.za
  • PA: Mrs Sindy van Aarde (Tel: 012 406 4802, Email: svanaarde@justice.gov.za)
  • Postal Address: Private Bag X81, Pretoria, 0001
  • Physical Address: SALU Building, SALU Building, 316 Thabo Sehume Street, PRETORIA
    [Updated 12 Nov 2020]

Complaint Management:

Complaint escaltations can be directed to: Ms Vivian Nedzingahe, Assistant Director, E-mail: VNedzingahe@justice.gov.za