Justice Home The Constitution Flag

Contacts

State Attorney Offices

NOTE: Additional contact details have been added for use during the lockdown period.

Bloemfontein(FS)
Head of Office/ Acting Head of Office: Ms B Maranyane
Cell: 082 615 0351, Email: BaMaranyane@justice.gov.za
Switchboard: 051 400 4300 /
Postal Address: Private Bag x 20630, Bloemfontein, 9300
Physical Address: Fedsure Building, 11th Floor, 149 Charlotte Maxeke Street, Bloemfontein, 9301

Cape Town (WC)
Head of Office: Mr Mlungiseleli Mbeki
Cell: n/a, Email: n/a
Tel: 021 441 9200
Postal Address: Private Bag X9001, Cape Town, 8000
Physical Address: 4th Floor, 22 Long Street, Cape Town, 8001

Durban (KZN)
Head of Office/ Acting Head of Office: Ms E. Peete
Cell: 076 842 8989, Email: NPeete@justice.gov.za
Tel: 031 365 2500
Postal Address: Private Bag x 54301, Durban, 4000
Physical Address: 6th Floor , MetLife Building, 391 Anton Lembede Street, Durban, 4000

East London/Bhisho (EC)
Head of Office/ Acting Head of Office: Ms T. Dlanjwa
Email: TDlanjwa@justice.gov.za
Tel: 043 706 5100
Postal Address: Private Bag X 9082, EAST LONDON, 5200
Physical Address: Old Spoornet Building, 17 Fleet Street, East London (Opposite the East London Fire Station)
Updated: 19 Feb 2021

Johannesburg (GP)
Head of Office: Ms Matshepo Mobeng
Tel:011 330 7600 /7611, Cell: 083 285 5704
Email: MMobeng@justice.gov.za / TDladla@justice.gov.za (PA)
Postal Address: Private Bag x 9, Johannesburg, 2000
Physical Address: 12th Floor, North State Building, 95 Market Street (C\O Kruis Street), Johannesburg, 2001
Updated: 07 Jan 2021

Kimberley (NC)
Head of Office/ Acting Head of Office: Ms N Gcilitshana
Email: NGcilitshana@justice.gov.za
Tel:053 807 7800
Postal Address: Private Bag X5034, Kimberley, 8300
Physical Address: Cnr Lennox & Chapel Streets, 1st Floor, Woolworths Building, Kimberley, 8300

Mahikeng (Mafikeng) (NW)
Head of Office/ Acting Head of Office: Mr M Motshabi
Cell: 083 274 1840, Email: MMotshabi@justice.gov.za
Switchboard: 018 384 0269
Tel: 018 384 0298 / 018 384 0324 / 018 384 0315 / 018 384 0161
Postal Address: Private Bag X51, Mmabatho, 2735
Physical Address: First Floor, East Gallery, Mega City Complex, Cnr Sekame Road & Dr James Moroka Drive, MMABATHO, 2735

Mthatha (EC)
Head of Office/ Acting Head of Office: Mr X Hanise
Email: XHanise@justice.gov.za
Tel: 047 502 9900/9918
DOCEX: 23

Postal Address: Private Bag X5259, MTHATHA, 5099
Physical Address: Broadcast House, 94 Sisson Street, Fort Gale, MTHATHA, 5100

Nelspruit (MP)
Head of Office: Mr Gibson Oupa Ngobeni
Cell: 081 3333 050 / 076 241 3464, Email: GiNgobeni@justice.gov.za
Tel: 013 101 3722, Fax: 086 4747 244
DOCEX: n/a
Postal Address: Private Bag x11236, Nelspruit, 1200                                        
Physical Address: Mpumalanga High Court building, State Attorney Nelspruit, R104 Samora Machel drive, West Acres, 3rd Floor Admin Block, West Wing, Nelspruit, 1200
Updated: 19 Feb 2021

Polokwane (LP)
Head of Office/ Acting Head of Office: Mr M. Chuene
Tel: 015 291 3608/3637,
Cell: 078 256 6180 / 064 959 9758, Email: MChuene@justice.gov.za
Docex: DX 052, Polokwane

Postal Address: Private Bag X 9705, Polokwane, 0700
Physical Address: Fermic Building, 65A Landros Mare' Street, Polokwane, 0700

Port Elizabeth (EC)
Head of Office/ Acting Head of Office: Mr S Mnyande
Email: SMnyande@justice.gov.za
Tel: 041 585 7921
Postal Address: Private Bag x 6046, Port Elizabeth, 6000
Physical Address: 29 Western Road, Central, Port Elizabeth, 6001

Pretoria (GP)
Head of Office: Dr Naledzani Mukwevho
Tel: 012 309 1500 or 012 309 1684
Cell: 078 596 6652, Email: NaMukwevho@justice.gov.za
Email: StateAttorneyPretoria@justice.gov.za
Postal Address: Private Bag x 91, Pretoria, 0001
Physical Address: Old Mutual Centre, 8th Floor, 167 Andries Street, Pretoria, 0001.
Updated: 15 Jul 2021

Thohoyandou (LP)
Head of Office/ Acting Head of Office: Mr M. Mashau
Tel: 015 962 2633,
Cell: 081 849 3250, Email: AMashau@justice.gov.za
Postal Address: Private Bag x 5085, Thohoyandou, 0950
Physical Address: High Court Building, Mphephu Drive, Old Parliament Building, Ground Floor, Thohoyandou, 0950