Justice Home The Constitution Flag

Departmental Structure: Corporate Services (PEC)

Home> About> Departmental Structure> Public Education and Communication

Chief Director: Public Education and Communication Services

Functions:
* The management of internal communication and language services.  
* The provision of internal communication and language services.  
* The provision of public education and liaison services.   
* The rendering of media research and liaison services.   
* The communicating of the department’s programmes to the media.

Chief Director: Nina Bhaktawar
Tel: 012 357 8013
E-mail: Nbhaktawar@justice.gov.za

  • Deputy Director (Events)
    Siyanda Sibiya
    Tel: 012 357 8081, E-mail: SiSibiya@justice.gov.za

Directorate: Internal Communications and Language Services

  • Director
    Nomusa Mngadi
    Tel: 012 315 1731, E-mail: NMngadi@justice.gov.za
  • Deputy Director (Internal  Affairs)
    Luyanda Makapela
    Tel: 012 315 1723, E-mail: Lmakapela@justice.gov.za
  • Deputy Director (Internal Communication)
    Illona Mlangeni
    Tel: 012 315 1807, E-mail: IMlangeni@justice.gov.za
  • Deputy Director (Events, Exhibitions and Public Relations)
    Itumeleng Morakile
    Tel: 012 315 1718, E-mail: IMorakile@justice.gov.za
  • Deputy Director (Electronic Publications)
    Mari Du Preez
    Tel: 012 315 1721, E-mail: maridupreez@justice.gov.za
  • Deputy Director (Printed Publications)
    Kgosi Bareki
    Tel: 012 357 8742, E-mail: KBareki@justice.gov.za
  • Deputy Director (Graphic Design)
    Lynne Hambury
    Tel: 012 315 8035, E-mail: LHambury@justice.gov.za

 

Directorate: Public Education

  • Director
    Topsy Musi
    Tel: 012 315 4650, Email: TMusi@justice.gov.za
  • Deputy Director (Community Outreach)
    Sinenhlanhla Mbatha
    Tel: 012 315 1607, E-mail: SinMbatha@justice.gov.za
  • Deputy Director (Community Outreach)
    Siyanda Sibiya
    Tel: 012 357 8081, E-mail: SiSibiya@justice.gov.za
  • Deputy Director (Community Outreach Cluster C)
    Vacant

Directorate: Media Research and Liaison Services (Newsroom)

  • Director
    Vacant
  • Deputy Director (Media Liaison)
    Victor Mateane Phala
    Tel: 012 315 1817, Cell: 082 465 2469, E-mail Address: vphala@justice.gov.za
  • Deputy Director (Feature Writer & Social Media)
    Vacant
    Tel: 012 315 1666, Cell: , E-mail Address:
  • Deputy Director (Media Research)
    Stephans Mahlangu
    Tel: 012 315 1623, E-mail Address: StMahlangu@justice.gov.za