Justice Home The Constitution Flag

Departmental Structure: Office of the Director-General

DG N SindaneDirector-General (and Information Officer)

Adv Doctor Mashabane
Tel: 012 406 4702
E-mail: DocMashabane@justice.gov.za
Curriculum Vitae

Executive Assistant: Mr Raymond Manzini
Tel: 012 315 4701, E-mail: RaManzini@justice.gov.za


Chief Directorate: Stakeholder Coordination

Functions:
* Management and coordination of administrative, communication and secretarial support to external structures/clients such as Chapter 9 Institutions, IRPS Cluster, Justice Cluster, Portfolio Committee      
* Rendering and facilitating efficient administration support services to the Office of the Director-General

Head of Office
Harriet Mekwa (Acting)
Tel: 012 315 1286, Email: HMekwa@justice.gov.za

Directorate: Special Programmes

  • Director: Bongani  Mlambo
    Secretary: Ms. Phuthego Madia, Tel: 012 406 4705/7, E-mail: BMlambo@justice.gov.za

Directorate: Administration

  • Director: Administration
    Mr Justice Hlungwani
    Tel: 012 406 4706, Email: JHlungwani@justice.gov.za
  • Deputy Director: Phomolo Sekgobela
    Tel: 012 406 4710, E-mail: PhoSekgobela@justice.gov.za
  • Deputy Director: Moloko Mamabolo
    Tel: 012 406 4709, E-mail: MoMamabolo@justice.gov.za

Sub-Branches


Chief Directorate: Risk and Security Management

Functions:
* The managing of departmental safety and quality .     
* The provision of risk management services.     
* The monitoring of department's entire risk profile.     
* The rendering of an effective and efficient risk management and security services.
* The conducting of forensic audits and investigations.

Chief Director (Acting)
Mr Tshilidzi Mukwevho
Tel: 012 406 4829
E-mail: tmukwevho@npa.gov.za

Directorate: Safety and Quality Management (SHEQ)

  • Director
    Blomerus  Miller
    Tel: 012 315 1606 , E-mail: BMiller@justice.gov.za
  • Deputy Director (SHER)
    M L Malatse
    Tel: 012 315 1528, E-mail: lmalatse@justice.gov.za
  • Deputy Director (Quality Management)
    Azwindini P Phadziri
    Tel: 012 315 1949, E-mail: APhadziri@justice.gov.za
  • Deputy Director (Quality Management)
    Jan Horn
    Tel: 012 315 1265, E-mail: JHorn@justice.gov.za

Directorate: Risk Management

  • Director
    Venile Mahlangu
    Tel: 012 315 1693 , E-mail: Vemahlangu@justice.gov.za
  • Deputy Director
    Susan van der Walt
    Tel: 012  315 1794, E-mail: SvanderWalt@justice.gov.za

Directorate: Integrity Management

  • Director
    Venile Mahlangu
    Tel: 012 315 1693 , E-mail: Vemahlangu@justice.gov.za
  • Deputy Director (Fraud and Corruption Prevention)
    Morgan Ndala
    Tel: 012 315 1309, Email: MNdala@justice.gov.za
  • Deputy Director (Vetting Supervisor: Vetting Field Unit)
    Oupa Matloa
    Tel: 012 315 4792, Email: OMatloa@justice.gov.za

Directorate: Security Management

  • Director
    Mokgadi Paulina Maja
    Tel: 012 315 1032, E-mail: PaMaja@Justice.gov.za
  • Deputy Director (Information Security Compliance)
    David Ramputla
    Tel: 012 357 8241, E-mail: dramputla@justice.gov.za

Directorate: Forensic Audit

  • Director
    Paul Nel
    Tel: 012 357 8542, E-mail: PNel@justice.gov.za

Directorate: Gender

  • Director
    Ntibidi Rampete
    Tel: 012 315 1671, E-mail: NRampete@justice.gov.za

 

Chief Directorate: Strategy Unit

Functions:
* The management of information in the department including the determination of strategic information Requirements.
* The co-ordination of the development and maintenance of appropriate information System that support strategy.
* The co-ordination of the collection ,analysis, interpretation, as well as presentation of information regarding the implementation and execution of the departmental strategy to the director –general and /or On behalf of the Director–General to the stakeholders and civil society.
* The facilitation of the provision of continuous feedback.

Chief Director
Terrence Raseoka
Tel: 012 406 4824, Email: TRaseroka@justice.go.za

Directorate: Strategy Implementation and Management support

  • Director
    Fhatuwani Gelebe
    Tel: 012 315 1579, Email: Fgelebe@justice.gov.za

Directorate: Advanced implementation monitoring systems

  • Director
    Nokuthula Dlamini
    Tel: 012 315 1579 , Email: Nokdlamini@justice.gov.za

Directorate: National Operations Centre

  • Director
    Zoleka Macuba
    Tel: 012 315 1559, Email: ZMacuba@justice.gov.za
  • Deputy Director (Data Collection)
    Karin Visagie
    Tel: 012 315 1322, Email: kvisagie@justice.gov.za
  • Deputy Director (Database Administration)
    Ernest Sebego
    Tel: 012 357 8103, Email: ESebego@justice.gov.za

Chief Directorate: Internal Audit

Functions:
* The conducting of financial and operational audits     
* The conducting of forensic audits and investigations    
* The conducting of Information Technology (IT) audits    
* The conducting of legal compliance audits      
* The conducting of performance audits      
* The reporting of audit results     
* The rendering of comprehensive audit project management

Chief Director
Max Budeli
Tel: 012 315 1209
E-mail: MBudeli@justice.gov.za

Office Manager: Maggy Kopeka
Tel: 012 357 8931, Email: MKopeka@justice.gov.za

Directorate: Internal Audit-Cluster 1

  • Director
    Azwifaneli Mulaudzi
    Tel: 012 315 1012, E-mail: amulaudzi@justice.gov.za

Directorate: Internal Audit-Cluster 2

  • Director
    Vacant
  • Deputy Director (General Assurance National Office)
    Mpho Seema
    Tel: 012 357 8751, E-mail: MpSeema@justice.gov.za
  • Deputy Director (General Assurance Free State Region)
    Dakalo Lalamani
    Tel: 051 407 1866, E-mail: DLalamani@justice.gov.za

Directorate: Internal Audit-Cluster 3

  • Director
    M Ngobeni
    Tel: 012 315 4646, E-mail: MoNgobeni@justice.gov.za

Directorate: Internal Audit-Cluster 4 NPA

  • Director
    M Nthakheni
    Tel: 012 845 6238, Email: mnthakheni@npa.gov.za
  • Deputy Directors
    • Seipati Montsho, Tel: 012 845 6272, Email: SDMontso@npa.gov.za
    • Lelaka Lesiba, Tel: 012 845 6284, Email: LPLelaka@npa.gov.za

Directorate: Project and Quality Assurance Audit-Cluster 5

  • Director
    Vacant

Directorate: Internal Audit-Cluster 6

  • Director
    Vacant

Chief Directorate: Programme Management and Administration Support

Functions:
* Provide programme monitoring and evaluation support to the COO.     
* Compile a service delivery improvement plan for the department.      
* Develop and monitor implementation plans regarding resolution of SCOPA and Auditor-General.     
* Execute other administrative functions as per delegation.     
* Coordinate and compile the strategic information for various business units ITO finance & procurement, HR, ISM.  

Chief Director
Mosalanyane Mosala
Tel: 012 406 4822
E-mail: mmosala@justice.gov.za

Directorate: Programme Support and Donor Funding

  • Director
    Cyril Mncwabe
    Tel: 012 315 1959, E-mail: CMncwabe@justice.gov.za

Directorate: Service Delivery Improvement

  • Director
    Emily Mlangeni
    Tel: 012 315 1989, E-mail: EMlangeni@justice.gov.za
  • Deputy Director
    Siziwe Kenqu
    Tel: 012 357 8745, E-mail: skenqu@justice.gov.za