Home> Resources> Sheriff Area Maps


Suitably qualified and fit and proper persons are invited to apply for the vacant offices of the sheriffs in various areas.
Follow this link to view the advertisement for the Vacant Offices of Sheriffs.

Sheriff Area Maps

SheriffArea_ Barberton

SheriffArea_ Boshof and Bultfontein

SheriffArea_ Britstown and Philipstown

SheriffArea_ Calvinia

SheriffArea_ Camperdown

SheriffArea_ Carnarvon and Victoria West

SheriffArea_ Cathcart

SheriffArea_ Centurion East

SheriffArea_ Chief Albert Luthuli

SheriffArea_ Clanwilliam

SheriffArea_ De Aar

SheriffArea_ Dr Pixley Ka Isaka Seme

SheriffArea_ Ekangala

SheriffArea_ Emgwenya

SheriffArea_ Ficksburg

SheriffArea_ Fouriesburg

SheriffArea_ Griekwastad

SheriffArea_ Groblershoop

SheriffArea_ Groot Marico

SheriffArea_ Hanover

SheriffArea_ Harding

SheriffArea_ Hendrina

SheriffArea_ Hopetown and Douglas

SheriffArea_ Humansdorp

SheriffArea_Inanda SheriffArea_ Johannesburg South

SheriffArea_ Kagiso

SheriffArea_ Kimberley and Galeshewe

SheriffArea_ Klerksdorp

SheriffArea_ Kokstad

SheriffArea_ Kranskop

SheriffArea_ Krugersdorp

SheriffArea_ Lepelle Nkumpi

SheriffArea_ Matatiele

SheriffArea_ Middelburg

SheriffArea_ Mount Fletcher

SheriffArea_ Msinga

SheriffArea_ Murraysburg

SheriffArea_ Newcastle

SheriffArea_ Palm Ridge

SheriffArea_ Pearston

SheriffArea_ Phalaborwa

SheriffArea_ Phuthaditjaba

SheriffArea_ Port Alfred

SheriffArea_ Port Elizabeth South

SheriffArea_ Postmasburg

SheriffArea_ Pretoria North

SheriffArea_ Pretoria West

SheriffArea_ Queenstown

SheriffArea_ Qumbu

SheriffArea_ Randburg West

SheriffArea_ Richmond

SheriffArea_ Sandton South

SheriffArea_ Stilfontein

SheriffArea_ Sutherland

SheriffArea_ Tarkastad

SheriffArea_ Williston and Fraserburg

SheriffArea_ Wynberg East  


Re-description of certain sheriff areas:

Sheriffs Act (90/1986): Re-description: Areas of jurisdiction of offices of Sheriffs of the Lower and Superior Courts, GG 40489, GoN 1554, 12 Dec 2016



Pretoria North

Halfway House

Kempton Park Randburg South West

Johannesburg Central

Krugersdorp Randburg West

Johannesburg East

Mamelodi Sandton North

Johannesburg North

Port Elizabeth South Sandton South

Johannesburg South

Port Elizabeth West Uitenhage

Johannesburg West



Enquiries on this project can be directed to:
Please further note that all sheriff service areas as advertised are subject to the Rationalisation of courts.
Enquires: V Knoop / / 021 462 5471