Forms

Home> Forms> Commissioners of Oaths

Commissioners of Oaths

Please note that all documentation on the site is in PDF eFormPDF eFormformat and require Acrobat Reader to open and read.

Designation of Commissioners of Oaths in terms of Section 6 of the Justices of the Peace and Commissioners of Oaths Act, 1963 - 10 July 1998. Powers regarding oaths outside the republic under section 8(1)(a).

For further information, contact the following officials at our regional offices.

  • Eastern Cape
    Regional Head: Vuyani Mguqulwa
    Tel: 043 702 7000, E-mail: VMguqulwa@justice.gov.za
  • Free State
    Director: Legal Services (David Ramolibe)
    Tel: 051 407 1808, E-mail: DRamolibe@justice.gov.za
  • Gauteng
    Legal Administration Officer: Legal Services (Matume Modiba)
    Tel: 011 332 9043, E-mail: MatModiba@justice.gov.za
  • KwaZulu-Natal
    Assistant-Director: Court Services (Mr G A Jonker)
    Tel: 031 372 3056, Fax: 086 507 1444 / 031 372 3185,
    E-mail: gjonker@justice.gov.za
  • Limpopo
    • MODIMOLLE CLUSTER: Bela-Bela; Ellisras; Phalala; Thabazimbi; Naboomspruit; Modimolle; Northam
      Mr Kgosiemang, Tel: 015 287 2083, E-mail: MKgosiemang@justice.gov.za
    • THOHOYANDOU CLUSTER: Giyani; Thohoyandou; Louis Trichardt; Musina; Mutale; Tshilwavhusiku; Dzanani; High Court Thohoyandou
      Mr Sebetso, Tel: 015 287 2042, E-mail: MSebetso@justice.gov.za
    • THABAMOOPO CLUSTER:  Sekhukhune; Nebo; Thabamoopo; Praktiseer
      Ms Nyamandi, Tel: 015 287 2045, E-mail: PNyamandi@justice.gov.za
    • TZANEEN CLUSTER: Tzaneen; Ritavi; Naphuno; Namakgale; Lulekani; Phalaborwa
      Ms Nyamandi, Tel: 015 287 2045, E-mail: PNyamandi@justice.gov.za
    • POLOKWANE CLUSTER: Polokwane; Mankweng; Seshego; Bochum; Mokerong; Mokopane; High Court Polokwane
      Ms Lebea, Tel: 015 287 2081, E-mail: ILebea@justice.gov.za
    • MALAMULELE CLUSTER: Malamulele; Vuwani; Hlanganani; Bolobedu; Tshitale; Sekgosese; Tiyani
      Mr Shabangu, Tel: 015 287 2081, E-mail: JShabangu@justice.gov.za
  • Mpumalanga
    Director: Legal Services (Paul Mthimunye)
    Tel: 013 753 9328, E-mail: PMthimunye@justice.gov.za
  • North West
    Director: Legal Services (Bonolo Madiba)
    Tel: 018 397 7000, E-mail: BMadiba @justice.gov.za
  • Northern Cape
    Director: Legal Services (Adv. D Plaatjies)
    Tel: 053 839 0000, E-mail: dplaatjies@justice.gov.za or
    Mr. R Motlekar
    Tel: 053 839 0000, E-mail: RMotlekar@justice.gov.za
  • Western Cape
    Director: Legal Services (Joy Smith-Van der Heyde)
    Tel: 021 462 5470, E-mail: JoySmith@justice.gov.za

View the:

  • Act (Justices of the Peace and Commissioners of Oaths Act, 1963 (Act 16 of 1963)
  • Notices:
    • Designation of Commissioners of Oaths in terms of Section 6 (GN 903 in GG 19033 of 10 July 1998)
    • Powers regarding oaths outside the Republic under Section 8(1)(a) (GN R1872 in GG 7215 of 12 September 1980)
    • Regulations governing the administering of an oath or affirmation (GN R1258 in GG 3619 of 21 July 1972)
    • Justices of the Peace and Commissioners of Oaths Act: Designations of commissioners of oaths, (G 36708, RG 9996, GoN 542, 2 August 2013)
    • Justices of the Peace and Commissioners of Oaths Act: Amendment of Government Notice No. R903 of 10 July 1998 (G 37063 RG 10065 Gon 909, 29 Nov 2013)
Top