Contacts: Inter-Departmental Committee

  Name Department/Unit Telephone E-mail

Department of Justice (DoJ&CD)  
  Naomi Webster Vulnerable Groups 012 315 1296 NWebster@justice.gov.za
  Webmaster PEC 012 315 1720 webmaster@justice.gov.za

National Prosecuting Authority (NPA)
  Karen Vorster NPA 012 845 6940 kmvorster@npa.gov.za
  Karen van Ransburg NPA 012 346 6646 Karen@serurubele.org.za

Department of Health
  J. R Mokonoto Dept of Health 012 312 0395 MokonJ@health.gov.za

Department of Correctional Services (DCS)
  P de Bruin DCS 012 307 2664 Piet.deBruin@dcs.gov.za
  J S Van Der Merwe DCS 012 307 2452 Jacobus.vanderMerwe@dcs.gov.za

Department of Social Development (DSD)
  Z T Tshotsho DSD 012 312 7883 zodidit@socdev.gov.za
  J Groenewald DSD 012 312 7568 Joan.groenewald@socdev.gov.za
  South African Police Services (SAPS)
  GB Mangwani SAPS 012 421 8072 ngovenikp@saps.org.za
  E L Mapetla SAPS 012 421 8234 -

Government Communication Information Services (GCIS)
  M Mpuzana GCIS 012 314 2346 Max@gcis.gov.za

Human Rights Commission
  Denzel van Zyl HRC 011 484 8300 jjoni@sahrc.org.za

Commission on Gender Equality
  Dr M de Waal CGE 011 403 7182 Maretha@cge.org.za

Regional Contacts
 

Open the PDF document for a list of the Regional Contacts

Open the PDF to view the VICTIM EMPOWERMENT MANAGEMENT TEAM CONTACT LIST

PDFNational Directory on Services for Victims of Violence (2005), compiled by the Department of Social Development (2.5MB)